Administrative Set up

Lunglei Town is the administrative Headquarters. Deputy Commissioner is the administrative head assisted by two Additional Deputy Commissioners, One Sub Divisional Officer (Sadar) and 5 Sub Deputy Commissioners. There are 3 Sub-Divisions, each under its respective Sub-Divisional Officer (S.D.O) and 4 Rural Development Blocks each under its respective Block Development Officer (B.D.O). The present incumbents as on 8.6.2015 are as follows:

Deputy Commissioner : Ashish Madhaorao More, IAS.
Addl. Deputy Commissioner (E) : H. Lianzela, MCS.
Addl. Deputy Commissioner (P) : Rothuama, MCS.
S.D.O (Sadar) : R. Vanrengpuia, MCS.
Sub-Deputy Commissioners : Lalhmachhuana, MCS.
C. Lalzuiliana, MCS.
Carolyn L.B. Khiangte, MCS.

Elvina Lalmuanpuii Leivon, MCS.
R. Lalnunkimi, MCS.

DC's Office, Venglai. Lunglei

DC's Bungalow